Finale Ess Css 2014 Essay

Is Tess in ‘Tess of the d'Urbervilles' portrayed as being responsible for her own demise? [pdf 40 KB]

Yours is a beautifully clear essay. You write very well, and your prose is delightful to read. You've also done your research and it shows. There is a remarkable lack of vagary about society or feminism in your piece, and you've picked canny quotes from your secondary sources that elucidate and situate your arguments.

You've also located some wonderfully specific quotations from your primary source to support your argument that Hardy's narrator sympathises with Tess. Some of your close readings are wonderfully astute, as when you point out that Tess implores Angel, rather than commanding him. Slightly less persuasive is your assertion that Tess is the victim of Alec's eyes; I suspect you might have found better quotations, descriptions, or incidents denouncing Alec's gaze.

You are clearly very good at pursuing and proving an argument. I encourage you to be a bit more experimental in your next essay; perhaps choose a less straightforward topic and see where it takes you.

Please see penciled notes throughout on shortening sentences and watching for comma splices (please look this term up in a style manual if it is unfamiliar).

Anila26 (Friday, June 27, 2014), anum balouch (Saturday, February 15, 2014), Asad Ullah As (Sunday, August 03, 2014), awessakhtar (Monday, July 14, 2014), batoolbaloch (Saturday, March 15, 2014), bl chughtai (Saturday, February 15, 2014), dany k (Sunday, February 16, 2014), Docaries7 (Saturday, October 18, 2014), √©toile brillante (Tuesday, February 06, 2018), Greenbreaucrat (Saturday, February 15, 2014), hafiz mubashar (Saturday, February 15, 2014), Haris89 (Saturday, February 15, 2014), hina zahera (Saturday, February 15, 2014), inayatali (Sunday, February 16, 2014), kaneezfatimasahar (Saturday, March 01, 2014), khankhajjak (Saturday, February 15, 2014), M6789 (Saturday, February 15, 2014), madiha alvi (Sunday, February 16, 2014), Masood Shakir (Saturday, February 15, 2014), mudasr (Saturday, February 15, 2014), muhammad anwar siddique (Sunday, June 29, 2014), Muhammad Hammad Mangi (Sunday, August 31, 2014), Muhammad khan khoso (Thursday, October 02, 2014), MUHAMMAD TAIMOUR (Saturday, February 15, 2014), pisceankhan (Friday, August 01, 2014), Ranjha M S (Saturday, February 15, 2014), Red coral (Monday, June 16, 2014), RMKamran (Saturday, February 15, 2014), Roqayyah (Saturday, February 15, 2014), saadia (Saturday, February 15, 2014), Saba Shehzadi (Monday, June 16, 2014), sadaf n (Tuesday, September 02, 2014), saja (Saturday, February 15, 2014), Schandenfreud (Saturday, February 15, 2014), SIDRAHALI (Monday, February 20, 2017), sikander marri (Saturday, February 15, 2014), Taimoor Gondal (Saturday, February 15, 2014), TASHKEEL (Saturday, February 15, 2014), The arrogant (Monday, October 20, 2014), waaqar (Saturday, July 19, 2014), wahabfahad (Saturday, February 15, 2014), zaheer baloch (Saturday, February 15, 2014)

0 Replies to “Finale Ess Css 2014 Essay”

Lascia un Commento

L'indirizzo email non verrà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *